Technical Director:  Gavin Balharrie (AUS) Contact:
ICSD Website – Deaflympics: Golf – Technical Regulations
Deaflympics: 2021 – TBA
Event & Venue: TBA



2017 Deaflympics – Samsun, Turkey
Medal Men Women
Gold Allen John (GER) Kaylin Yost (USA)
Silver Paul Waring (GBR) Diksha Dagar (IND)
Bronze Steven Cafferty (GBR) Andrea Hjellegjerde (NOR)


Brief History

The ICSD (International Committee of Sports for the Deaf) accepted the WDGF’s proposal to be added to the 2017 Deaflympics program.  The original proposal was submitted for the 2013 ICSD Congress – it was approved by the ICSD Executive Board in 2015.  At the WDGC 2016 Closing Ceremony, ICSD Vice President David Lanesman announced that the golf event is officially a medal sport.