WDGC 2022 Bid Awarded to Australia

Australia was awarded the WDGC 2022 bid on July 21st 2018 during the WDGF General Meeting after the membership approved of Australia’s presentation of their official bid. The bid package was jointly developed by Deaf Golf Australia and Golf Australia and included letters of support and details of the venue to host the ... More

Farewell Messages from Outgoing Directors

While the WDGF Board of Directors have new acquired three new Directors on July 21st, the membership and the continuing Board members will miss their colleagues: Anders Hillding, Arne Lundquist, and Ole Artmann as they have retired their voluntary roles on the same day. All of the outgoing Board members have shared ... More

WDGF Board Elected for 2018-2022 Term

The WDGF held its quadrennial election during the 2018 Biennial General Meeting at the Carton House, Maynoonth, Ireland on July 21, 2018. The new term for the Board is from 2018 to 2022. For the first time in 12 years, the Board of Directors is undergoing a major change in the composition. Three of seven Directors have ... More

Nominations 2018

Nominations 2018 is due on June 21st.  Please check the video by Simeon Hart, WDGF President to explain what is expected of a new Board member joining the WDGF Board.   Please note that three people are leaving the WDGF Board at the end of the 2014-2018 term. Nominations 2018 from WDGF board on Vimeo. More

WDGF Board Nomination for the 2014-2018 Term

Nomination papers for the 2014 to 2018 term have been received from the following people below.  Attached are the background documents for each nominee. - Arne Lundquist - President, Director - click here for his background. - Don Conway - Vice President - click here for his background - Anders Hillding - ... More

WDGF Nomination Form for the 2014 – 2018 Term

As per March 2014 newsletter, on page 2:  This coming 2014 WDGF General Meeting will include an election for a new four-year term, 2014-2018.  Here is a new nomination form.  The following positions are available for the election: - President - Vice President - Secretary - Treasurer - Board Members (3 positions) ... More